Marcos E.J. Bertin Quality in Governance Medal

Purpose and History

The IAQ Marcos E. J. Bertin Quality in Governance Medal recognizes exceptional contributions to the practice or development of sound principles of good governance based on application of quality-related principals and methods.

Award Recipients

Executive Role Model

2009  James Houghton, Chairman Emeritus, Corning Inc., USA

2010  Emilio Odebrecht, Chairman, Odebrecht, Brazil

2011  Fred-Henri Firmenich, Former Chairman, Firmenich S.A., Switzerland

2012  Masahiro Sakane, Chairman, Komatsu Ltd., Japan

2013  Ratan Tata, Chairman Emeritus, Tata Group, India

2014  Pekka Ala-Pietila, Chairman, Solidium OY, Finland

2015  Sr. Mary Jean Ryan, Board Advisor, SSM Health Care, USA

2015  Gregory H. Watson, Business Excellence Solutions, Ltd, Finland

Personal Contributions

2009  Ira Millstein, Senior Partner, Weil, Gotshal & Manges, USA

2010  Martin Hilb, Chairman, Corporate Governance Center, University of St. Gallen, Switzerland

2011  Ram Charan, CEO, Ram Charan Associates, USA

2012  Philip Armstrong, Head, Global Corporate Governance Forum, USA

2013  John Carver, Carver Governance Design, Inc.

2013  Miriam Carver, Carver Governance Design, Inc.

2014  Christ Pearce, Global Governance Services Ltd. 

Copyright (C) 2021 International Academy for Quality - All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software